Welcome to my humble site....

Hajimemashite minna san....welcome to my site on my fave Japanese Pop Culture likes such as dramas, movies, magazine scans, promo events etc. Mainly concentrate on my faves...Keyakizaka46... Erina Mano... Nogizaka46!.... C-ute.... Lee Yeon-Hee!.... if you're a fan at all of any of them then you've come to the right place(!) but many others are featured here besides them. Do mainly quick reviews on things I've watched, try to make the reviews brief, quick to read through with not too many spoilers, just whether they're good or bad and why I thought so plus whether you may find them enjoyable. Many, many screenshots are included from everything I've watched plus any video trailers if they're available. Hope you find something that interests you, don't hesitate to comment, arigato gozaimasu!

Also these days(mid-2017) have many posts for Korean actresses, dramas and films that are worth checking out as over the years have become a much bigger fan of Korean dramas versus the ones from Japan.

Few tidbits.... have no idea why the background color constantly changes, think Blogger keeps doing it.
New item on the right is the 'Featured Post of the Day', will be putting some fabulous oldie posts which some of you may have missed the first time around, all will be at least one year old.

Search This Blog

Monday, April 25, 2016

C-ute: One new mag spread plus 'Concerto Tour' cards #3

 Think the weekly sales figures come out on Tuesday or Wednesday, once I find out how the group's new single "Naze Hito wa Arasoun Darou" did will let you know. First day it debuted in the #2 spot on the Oricon daily charts then dropped down to the fourth spot but then rose again to the second position. Their personal record is for their 28th single "Arigatou-Mugen no Yell" which sold close to 70,000 copies it's first week but appears as they have a chance to top that number.
 Never enough group spreads these days though Airi seems to appear solo in many mags, Maimi also has done many solo spreads. This set here is from the April issue of Update Girls.

 Not too many new cards today for their 'Concerto' tour but that's because just have cards for the group, will be doing another post hopefully soon with just individual ones.


No comments:

Post a Comment